What's new

Pulsar LT for 6.2

Ynotturbo

New member
Joined
Jul 30, 2021
Messages
26
Reaction score
18
Points
3
Location
Maryland
Has anyone popped any codes when using the Pulsar LT for your truck.
 

Attachments

  • 32064D4B-A9DF-409C-8A22-1E4BB58DF1E3.jpeg
    32064D4B-A9DF-409C-8A22-1E4BB58DF1E3.jpeg
    227 KB · Views: 16
  • 9C6B743B-26C2-491D-B8FD-60EDA0DAB8D7.jpeg
    9C6B743B-26C2-491D-B8FD-60EDA0DAB8D7.jpeg
    399.6 KB · Views: 16
  • 5C8C2EA9-8E08-44F1-ABB5-C03102DB55B6.jpeg
    5C8C2EA9-8E08-44F1-ABB5-C03102DB55B6.jpeg
    397.1 KB · Views: 16

Baz

Active member
Joined
Oct 1, 2020
Messages
109
Reaction score
69
Points
28
Location
The Pacific Northwest
I’m looking at buying the Pulsar LT to shut off DFM since it’s the only option for the 6.2/10-speed. I hear awesome reviews about the Pulsar from a lot, but then there’s a few bad reports of stuff like this. Now I’m on the fence again haha!
 
OP
Ynotturbo

Ynotturbo

New member
Joined
Jul 30, 2021
Messages
26
Reaction score
18
Points
3
Location
Maryland
I contacted Edge. I purchased from them. I explained to the customer rep what I experienced and the codes that popped. He sent me an overnight UPS label and said they will fix for free and send overnight back to me. Should have it back by late Thursday or Friday. I plan on putting it back on. It’s about a 20-30 minute job.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Baz
OP
Ynotturbo

Ynotturbo

New member
Joined
Jul 30, 2021
Messages
26
Reaction score
18
Points
3
Location
Maryland
I’m looking at buying the Pulsar LT to shut off DFM since it’s the only option for the 6.2/10-speed. I hear awesome reviews about the Pulsar from a lot, but then there’s a few bad reports of stuff like this. Now I’m on the fence again haha!
I would still get it. Once you hook it up and set it,,, no more cylinder shut down and no more having to hit the button to disable the start/stop feature. I also set my throttle response so I do not have to press the gas peddle very hard. Makes it nice for when I take my weekly 2 hour trips to our camp.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Baz
OP
Ynotturbo

Ynotturbo

New member
Joined
Jul 30, 2021
Messages
26
Reaction score
18
Points
3
Location
Maryland
Update, got my kit back and will install again. The technician said the software was corrupted and they reprogrammed and tested.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Baz

Latest Discussions...

Most Reactions

Top