What's new

Pulsar LT worth it?

Neosugg713

Reaction score
Hey guys.

So I’m new to a trail boss and I have a 21 5.3L. I don’t like the whole start/stop and the fuel management crap and I’m sure you’re all in the same boat.

Do you guys have the pulsar installed on your trucks? Is it worth the hype? I’ve been looking around for experiences and I haven’t found any negatives. Just thought I’d ask you guys! Thanks.

I too have the 5.3 in a ‘22 limited. It was a Covid chip truck so lucked out with no auto start/stop or active DFM so I do not have a pulsar. But from everything I’ve seen on this forum it will come highly recommended for disabling both of those features. I’m sure others who have hands on experience will chime in. 👍🏻

I too have the 5.3 in a ‘22 limited. It was a Covid chip truck so lucked out with no auto start/stop or active DFM so I do not have a pulsar. But from everything I’ve seen on this forum it will come highly recommended for disabling both of those features. I’m sure others who have hands on experience will chime in. 👍🏻
Yeah it’s really annoying haha. Mine has a button to disable the auto start stop but that DFM you can hear it in the exhaust for sure.

I have the Pulsar on my '22 LTD and it's great for disabling DFM and adjusting throttle response, it's also useful for changing tire size should you choose to do so. The price tag is a little hard to swallow, bit if I was in your boat and had start/stop on my truck I would call it even more of a slam dunk.

I have the Pulsar on my '22 LTD and it's great for disabling DFM and adjusting throttle response, it's also useful for changing tire size should you choose to do so. The price tag is a little hard to swallow, bit if I was in your boat and had start/stop on my truck I would call it even more of a slam dunk.
I’ve been looking on FB marketplace haha see em for like $300