What's new

Water in bed -

Jimg

Reaction score
This is probably more of a truck question, but I have a TB and am in this forum :). Also note, I am new to trucks!

I am on my second tonneau cover. The first allowed a ton of water into the bed, so I switched to a DiamondBack which is like a hard shell cover that opens at both ends. They advertise being water proof; however I am still getting water in the bed :(. At a minimum, I know I need to seal the tailgate --

Anyone else have similar issues - if so what did you do to keep your bed dry :)

I don’t have one installed myself but recently I was watching a video about installing one. In the video the rails themself will get water in them that need to be drained usually through a connected hose that drains through a hole in the bed.

Here’s a link to the video. Hope this helps.

I've had trucks for the past 25 years and have had either a truck cap or tonneau cover on all of them. Currently a 2021 TB with a Truxedo ProX15 tonneau cover. All of them have had some water leakage, usually at one or more of the 4 corners, I don't think you can get 100% water proof. Sealing the tailgate and making sure the seals between rails and bed are in good condition and not gapping will help reduce water entry. I plan accordingly and don't place things in the problem areas that can be easily damaged by moisture or I put them in a water resistant container. Welcome to Truck ownership.